filter

Muses Estate

5 products

Muses Estate is a Greek winery that aims to respect its winemaking traditions and produce wines representative of the Valley of the Muses, while constantly striving to improve the winery equipment, processes and infrastructure modernize to keep up with the continuous advancement in winemaking. read more>


ABOUT MUSES ESTATE

Muses Estate Weingut Griechenland

In the northwest of Athens, in the Viotia region, lies the Valley of the Muses, formed on the slopes of Mount Helicon by the short course of the Permissos River on its way to the sea. In ancient times, the idyllic landscape of the valley was home to the 9 Muses, daughters of Zeus and Hesiod, one of the greatest poets of ancient Greece, who was born and wrote his works in ancient Askra, a city that is "rich in grapes" as it was called then, the modern Askri. Here are the vineyards of the Muses Estate.

His deep love for wine and the millennia-old winemaking tradition in his homeland led Nikolaos Zaharias to found a small wine factory in 1946 and to fulfill his lifelong dream. At that time there were 7 wine-growing businesses in operation in a village with around 1,500 inhabitants.


Griechischer Wein Muses

In 1967 his son Athanasios Zaharias joined the family business and gave it new impetus through the implementation of dynamic and future-oriented ideas. With his contribution, the small artisanal Greek winery was gradually transformed into a modern wine-growing unit. In 1987 the plant was expanded to include the first filling machine as part of a thorough renovation.
In 2005, the year Muses Estate was founded, it was time for Nikos, Stelios and Panayiotis to take their place in the family business in the third generation to have. Their skill, scientific knowledge and youthful ideas, combined with family tradition and experience, helped Muses Estate take it a step further into the 21st century.
The philosophy of Muses Estate is to produce wines that are perfectly Being in harmony with the ecosystem and maintaining the balance, complexity and love required to free the senses. The vision is to produce wines that are representative of both the Valley of the Muses and the family themselves.

In Greece, winemaking has a millennia-old history and wine is closely linked to local culture. As part of that story, the family and the Muses Estate combined have more than half a century of viticulture and winemaking experience. During all this time, they have been motivated by a love of wine and a belief in certain basic principles that have been passed on from generation to generation.

The goal of Muses Estate is to continuously improve the winery equipment and modernize its processes and infrastructure to keep up with the continuous advancement in winemaking.



Wein aus Griechenland

Most varieties are grown in linear vineyards that are formed in the double cordon royat. The vines are grown in densely planted rows, a technique that leads to lower yields per vine and thus to higher quality grapes. After a strict selection in the vineyard, these grapes are carried to the winery in order to give our wines the best possible starting point.

All of the vineyards are located in the Valley of the Muses, an ideal area for growing grapes. The climate is characterized by mild, wet winters and dry summers with long periods of sunshine. The vineyards are located at an altitude of between 450 and 520 meters and have a slope of between 5 and 10%.The vines are planted in rows with a north-south orientation, which allows for good sun exposure and helps the grapes achieve optimal phenolic ripeness and sugar concentration. At the same time, currents of cold air from Mount Helicon cool the vines and help the grapes ripen and slowly to preserve their acidity. The soil is fertile, with a mixed composition of sandy loam to clay loam.

Griechischer Wein Weinberg

The winery's most popular grape variety, Mouhtaro, is one of the rarest Greek red grape varieties found exclusively in the Valley of the Muses and holds a special place in the history of the Muses Estate. This variety still exists thanks to the efforts of Nicolaos and Athanasios Zaharias, who insisted on cultivating Mouhtaro vines when all other breeders replaced them with higher-yielding varieties. Because Mouhtaro delivers low yields, a trait that was considered negative at the time, but is now considered one of the quality factors of a grape.

Muses Estate has great confidence in the potential of the Mouhtaro and the other indigenous grape varieties. Your focus will always be on these varieties because they believe that only they can reflect the climate and soil of the Greek vineyards and the passion of the people.

.
5 displayed by 5 products
View
Weißwein aus Griechenland
Muses Estate 9 White 2019 Weißwein | Thivaikos | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
€8,95
€11,93 / l
Weißwein aus Griechenland
Chrisolythos White 2020, Muses Estate Weißwein | Sterea Ellada | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
€11,50
€15,33 / l
You save 10%
Amuse White 2020, Muses Estate
Amuse White 2020, Muses Estate Weißwein | Sterea Ellada | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
€12,15 price€13,50
€16,20 / l
Rosé Wein aus Griechenland
Muses Estate 9 Rosé 2019 Roséwein | Thivaikos | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
€9,25
€12,33 / l
Amuse Rosé 2020, Muses Estate
Amuse Rosé 2020, Muses Estate Roséwein | Sterea Ellada | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
€13,95
€18,60 / l

Filter

Muses Estate

5 Produkte

Muses Estate ist ein griechisches Weingut, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, seine Weinbautraditionen zu respektieren und Weine herzustellen, die für das Tal der Musen repräsentativ sind, während es ständig bemüht ist, die Ausrüstung des Weinguts, seine Prozesse und seine Infrastruktur zu modernisieren, um mit dem kontinuierlichen Fortschritt in der Weinherstellung Schritt zu halten. mehr lesen >

5 von 5 Produkte angezeigt
Weißwein aus Griechenland
Muses Estate 9 White 2019 Weißwein | Thivaikos | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€8,50
€11,33 / l
Weißwein aus Griechenland
Chrisolythos White 2020, Muses Estate Weißwein | Sterea Ellada | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€11,50
€15,33 / l
Sie sparen 10%
Amuse White 2019, Muses Estate
Amuse White 2019, Muses Estate Weißwein | Sterea Ellada | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€11,66 Preis€12,95
€15,55 / l
Rosé Wein aus Griechenland
Muses Estate 9 Rosé 2019 Roséwein | Thivaikos | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€8,95
€11,93 / l
Amuse Rosé 2020, Muses Estate
Amuse Rosé 2020, Muses Estate Roséwein | Sterea Ellada | 0,75L Muses Estate, Griechenland
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€12,95
€17,27 / l

ÜBER MUSES ESTATE

  

Muses Estate Weingut Griechenland

Im Nordwesten von Athen, in der Region Viotia, liegt das Tal der Musen, das an den Hängen des Berges Helicon durch den kurzen Lauf des Flusses Permissos auf seinem Weg zum Meer gebildet wird. In der Antike war die idyllische Landschaft des Tals die Heimat der 9 Musen, Töchter des Zeus und von Hesiod, einem der größten Dichter des antiken Griechenlands, der im antiken Askra geboren wurde und seine Werke schrieb, eine Stadt, die „reich an Trauben“, wie es damals hieß, das moderne Askri. Hier liegen die Weinberge des Muses Estate.

Seine tiefe Liebe zum Wein und die jahrtausendealte Weinbautradition seiner Heimat führten Nikolaos Zaharias 1946 dazu, eine kleine Weinfabrik zu gründen und sich seinen Lebenstraum zu erfüllen. Zu dieser Zeit waren in einem Dorf mit ca. 1.500 Einwohnern 7 Weinbaubetriebe in Betrieb.


 

Griechischer Wein Muses

1967 stieg sein Sohn Athanasios Zaharias in das Familienunternehmen ein und gab ihm durch die Umsetzung dynamischer und zukunftsweisender Ideen neue Impulse. Mit seinem Beitrag wurde das kleine handwerkliche griechische Weingut nach und nach in eine moderne Weinbaueinheit umgewandelt. 1987 wurde die Anlage im Zuge einer gründlichen Renovierung um die erste Abfüllmaschine erweitert.
Im Jahr 2005, dem Gründungsjahr von „Muses Estate“, war es an der Zeit, dass Nikos, Stelios und Panayiotis in dritter Generation ihren Platz im Familienunternehmen eingenommen haben. Ihr Können, ihr wissenschaftliches Wissen und ihre jugendlichen Ideen, kombiniert mit der Familientradition und Erfahrung, halfen Muses Estate, einen Schritt weiter in das 21. Jahrhundert zu gehen.
Die Philosophie von Muses Estate besteht darin, Weine herzustellen, die in perfekter Harmonie mit dem Ökosystem sind und das Gleichgewicht, die Komplexität und die Liebe zu bewahren, die erforderlich sind, um die Sinne zu befreien. Die Vision ist es, Weine zu produzieren, die sowohl für das Tal der Musen als auch für die Familie selbst repräsentativ sind.

 

In Griechenland hat die Weinherstellung eine jahrtausendealte Geschichte und Wein ist eng mit der lokalen Kultur verbunden. Als Teil dieser Geschichte verfügen die Familie und das Muses Estate insgesamt über mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert Erfahrung im Weinbau und in der Weinherstellung. In all dieser Zeit wurden sie von der Liebe zum Wein und dem Glauben an bestimmte Grundprinzipien motiviert, die von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben wurden.

 

Das Ziel von Muses Estate ist es, die Ausrüstung des Weinguts ständig zu verbessern und seine Prozesse und Infrastruktur zu modernisieren, um mit dem kontinuierlichen Fortschritt in der Weinherstellung Schritt zu halten.



Wein aus Griechenland

Die meisten Sorten werden in linearen Weinbergen angebaut, die im Doppelkordon-Royat ausgebildet sind. Die Reben werden in dicht bepflanzten Reihen angebaut, eine Technik, die zu geringeren Erträgen pro Rebstock und damit zu hochwertigeren Trauben führt. Nach strenger Selektion im Weinberg werden diese Trauben zum Weingut getragen, um unseren Weinen die bestmögliche Ausgangslage zu geben.

Alle Weinberge liegen im Tal der Musen, einem idealen Gebiet für den Weinanbau. Das Klima ist geprägt von milden, nassen Wintern und trockenen Sommern mit langen Sonnenperioden. Die Weinberge liegen auf einer Höhe zwischen 450 und 520 Meter und haben eine Hangneigung zwischen 5 und 10 %. Die Reben werden in Reihen mit einer Nord-Süd-Ausrichtung gepflanzt, was eine gute Sonneneinstrahlung ermöglicht und den Trauben hilft, eine optimale phenolische Reife und Zuckerkonzentration zu erreichen. Gleichzeitig kühlen kalte Luftströme vom Mount Helicon die Reben und helfen den Trauben, langsam zu reifen und ihre Säure zu bewahren. Der Boden ist fruchtbar, mit einer gemischten Zusammensetzung von sandigem Lehm bis tonigem Lehm.

 

Griechischer Wein Weinberg

Die beliebteste Rebsorte des Weinguts, Mouhtaro, ist eine der seltensten griechischen roten Rebsorten, die ausschließlich im Tal der Musen vorkommt und einen besonderen Platz in der Geschichte des Muses Estate einnimmt. Diese Rebsorte existiert immer noch dank der Bemühungen von Nicolaos und Athanasios Zaharias, die darauf bestanden, Mouhtaro-Reben zu kultivieren, als alle anderen Züchter sie durch ertragreichere Sorten ersetzten. Denn Mouhtaro liefert niedrige Erträge, ein Merkmal, das damals als negativ angesehen wurde, heute jedoch als einer der Qualitätsfaktoren einer Traube gilt.

Muses Estate hat großes Vertrauen in das Potenzial des Mouhtaro und der anderen autochthonen Rebsorten. Ihr Fokus wird immer auf diesen Sorten liegen, weil sie glauben, dass nur sie das Klima und den Boden der griechischen Weinberge und die Leidenschaft der Menschen widerspiegeln können.