filter

Chateau Musar

7 products

Chateau Musar is the most revered and best known Lebanese winery in the world. read more>

ABOUT CHATEAU MUSAR

Chateau Musar Libanon



The story of Musar begins in 1930 when the young Gaston Hochar, after returning from a visit to France, found the Chateau Musar in the cellars of 18. Mzar Castle founded in Ghazir for centuries. Lebanon was under French administration at the time and there was an unprecedented demand for wine. Winemaking was initially a hobby for Gaston Hochar, but a serious passion later developed after he befriended Major Ronald Barton of Langoa-Barton, who was stationed in Lebanon during World War II. In 1959, Serge, Gaston's son, became a winemaker at Musar after completing his oenology studies at the University of Bordeaux.

After many years of experimentation, Serge finally created the "formula" for the great and idiosyncratic wine in 1977. In 1979 Musar was brought to the international stage when he was hailed as the discovery of the fair by Michael Broadbent at the Bristol Wine Fair. At the same time, Musar set up his office in Great Britain.


Baalbek Bekaa Libanon

During the Lebanese civil war, which began in 1975 and lasted 15 years, and despite all the dangers and difficulties that this situation brought with it, the winery operated without losing a single vintage. All of this despite the fact that the pickers sometimes have to take shelter from the bombardment. In recognition of his commitment, Decanter Magazine named Serge Hochar their first “Man of the Year” in 1984.

The center of the Bekaa Valley, where the Musar vineyards are located, is further south than any other part of Italy and Spain, so it has a fair amount of sunshine during the summer months.
The Musar vineyards are up blessed two types: They are at relatively high elevations and have the type of limestone, gravel and stone soils that encourage the production of high quality grapes.
Every Musar wine is naturally made with a "non-interventionist" winemaking philosophy manufactured. The winery was the first in Lebanon to introduce certified organic viticulture in 2006. Chateau Musar is the most revered and best known Lebanese winery in the world. In the UK, Musar is synonymous with Lebanese wine.

7 displayed by 7 products
View
Musar Jeune White 2018
Musar Jeune White 2018 Weißwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€14,50
€19,33 / l
Chateau Musar Weiß - Weißwein Musar White - Libanon - Libanesischer Wein
Chateau Musar Red 2014 Weißwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€35,95
€47,93 / l
Musar Jeune Rosé 2019
Musar Jeune Rosé 2019 Roséwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€14,50
€19,33 / l
Chateau Musar Jeune Rotwein Musar Red
Musar Jeune Red 2016 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€14,95
€19,93 / l
Hochar Père et Fils Red 2016
Hochar Père et Fils Red 2016 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€22,50
€30,00 / l
Chateau Musar Rotwein 2014
Chateau Musar Red 2014 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€35,95
€47,93 / l
Chateau Musar Rotwein 2000
Chateau Musar Red 2000 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
€39,50
€52,67 / l

Filter

Chateau Musar

6 Produkte

Chateau Musar ist das am meisten verehrte und bekannteste libanesische Weingut weltweit. mehr lesen >

6 von 6 Produkte angezeigt
Musar Jeune White 2018
Musar Jeune White 2018 Weißwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€14,50
€19,33 / l
Musar Jeune Rosé 2019
Musar Jeune Rosé 2019 Roséwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€14,50
€19,33 / l
Musar Jeune Red 2016
Musar Jeune Red 2016 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€14,95
€19,93 / l
Hochar Père et Fils Red 2016
Hochar Père et Fils Red 2016 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€22,50
€30,00 / l
Chateau Musar Rotwein 2014
Chateau Musar Rot 2014 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€35,95
€47,93 / l
Chateau Musar Rotwein 2000
Chateau Musar Rot 2000 Rotwein | Bekaa Valley | 0,75L Chateau Musar, Libanon
translation missing: de.product.general.sale_price€38,95
€51,93 / l

ÜBER CHATEAU MUSAR

Chateau Musar Libanon



Die Geschichte von Musar beginnt 1930, als der junge Gaston Hochar nach seiner Rückkehr von einem Besuch in Frankreich das Chateau Musar in den Kellern der 18. Jahrhunderten Mzar-Burg in Ghazir gründete. Der Libanon stand zu dieser Zeit unter französischer Verwaltung und es gab eine beispiellose Nachfrage nach Wein. Anfangs war die Weinherstellung ein Hobby für Gaston Hochar, aber später entwickelte sich eine ernsthafte Leidenschaft, nachdem er sich mit Major Ronald Barton von Langoa-Barton angefreundet hatte, der während des Zweiten Weltkriegs im Libanon stationiert war. 1959 ist Serge, Gastons Sohn, nach Abschluss seines Önologiestudiums an der Universität Bordeaux Winzer bei Musar geworden.

Nach vielen Jahren des Experimentierens schuf Serge 1977 schließlich die "Formel" für den großartigen und eigenwilligen Wein. 1979 wurde Musar auf die internationale Bühne gebracht, als er von Michael Broadbent auf der Bristol-Weinmesse als Entdeckung der Messe gefeiert wurde . Gleichzeitig richtete Musar sein Büro in Großbritannien ein.


Baalbek Bekaa Libanon

Während des libanesischen Bürgerkriegs, der 1975 begann und 15 Jahre dauerte, und trotz aller Gefahren und Schwierigkeiten, die diese Situation mit sich brachte, arbeitete das Weingut, ohne einen einzigen Jahrgang zu verlieren. All dies, obwohl die Pflücker manchmal Schutz vor dem Beschuss suchen müssen. In Anerkennung seines Engagements ernannte das Decanter Magazine Serge Hochar 1984 zum ersten „Mann des Jahres“.

Das Zentrum des Bekaa-Tals, in dem sich die Musar-Weinberge befinden, liegt weiter südlich als jeder andere Teil Italiens und Spaniens und hat daher in den Sommermonaten einen angemessenen Anteil an Sonnenschein.
Die Musar-Weinberge sind auf zwei Arten gesegnet: Sie befinden sich in relativ hohen Lagen und haben die Art von Kalk-, Kies- und Steinböden, die die Produktion hochwertiger Trauben fördern.
Jeder Musar-Wein wird auf natürliche Weise mit einer "nicht-interventionistischen" Weinherstellungsphilosophie hergestellt. Das Weingut war das erste im Libanon, das 2006 einen biologisch zertifizierten Weinbau einführte. Chateau Musar ist das am meisten verehrte und bekannteste libanesische Weingut weltweit. In Großbritannien ist Musar ein Synonym für libanesischen Wein.